frances in the city


Week 2 of classes means…
September 12, 2008, 3:50 pm
Filed under: Chicago!, ed-you-kay-shun

This week went by really fast. I’m trying to think of what all happened, and nothing really sticks out. I didn’t do anything so so exciting, but I had fun. Just little things that make up a week.

Sunday night Nate and I had our first visitor from home. We’ll have a steady stream of guests starting in early October, but our best friend Hannah’s sweet father Paul came to town to visit his sister (she lives in the suburbs) and he took us out to a lovely dinner. So much food. And dessert. The only picture I took of the entire excursion was of my key lime pie. I guess we know where my priorities lie…

it was HUGE

it was HUGE

Other than that, I’ve done a lot of mundane stuff. Classes go by a lot quicker when they’re nicely contained in three days. I’m drawing garbage for my drawing class. Already. If anyone wants to see a disturbingly large line drawing (utilizing different pencil strokes!) of a leftover Chipotle burrito, let me know. 

Uh. No big plans for the weekend, but if something comes up, I’ll let you know.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

loved the word choice of mundane. thats all i really have to say. i am really jealous of your life right now just so you know.

Comment by Kyle Reynolds

I love hearing from you every week and knowing what is going on in your life. Enjoy!

Comment by Grandma




Leave a Reply

