frances in the city


counting down the days.
December 8, 2008, 5:27 pm
Filed under: Chicago!, ed-you-kay-shun

I’m taking a quick break from overcoming my innocent procrastination to say hello. I have a busy week ahead of me, but by the grace of God and my cushy four-day-weekend schedule, I should live to see Thursday.

Until Thursday, I will be completing 2 projects, one substantial drawing, studying Art History slides, and trying to figure out how to trump my dishearteningly vague science final.
After Thursday, I will be boarding an overnight bus to Kansas City, Mo, where I will meet a member of my family for the car ride home. Upon return, I intend to melt into any couch I can find and eat some fudge.

This week will be very, very busy, but I’ve had a leisurely semester thus far so I won’t complain. I’m also really excited about one of the projects I’m finishing and at least mildly enthused about everything else. Except my science final.

I’ll share more later, but until then, enjoy your week and don’t forget to put on your mittens when you go outside. It’s chilly out there.

Song of the Day:

Valley Winter Song by Fountains of Wayne

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i had the privledge of tasting your mom’s mint chocolate fudge yesterday, that should definitely be a motivator to get through the rest of the week. you can do it! πŸ™‚ can’t wait to see you miss frances!

Comment by Missy

so i will allow you to sit on a couch for one day but then our adventures must begin. there is so much wichita to reintroduce you to. can’t wait to see you.

Comment by Kyle Reynolds

Let me know how good the fudge is.

Comment by Grandma

Good luck on the science final — I’m sure you’ll do great πŸ™‚ Have a good trip home and say hi to all from the Tosa “Kreusers”!

Comment by Mel Kreuser

There’s a fresh batch of fudge, and a comfy, cozy couch just waiting for Frances and anyone who wants to join her!

Comment by Mom

Fudge seems to the popular thread from this one, hope it is tasty. We’ve got quite a few cookies here, but not fudge. Although it is getting cooler here in NC I don’t think it would be quite to your mitten requiring standards…

Comment by Brian

Frances, I miss you terribly. However you have missed some awful Chicago weather.

Comment by Grandma




Leave a Reply

