frances in the city


you have to understand
January 5, 2009, 11:01 pm
Filed under: Family

that when I left the state of Illinois I had no intention of neglecting communication until the year 2009. Alas, the days that followed my arrival in Kansas have been filled with either excessive activity or sheer laziness, and communicating the goings-on has become less and less of a priority. Ultimately, the past three weeks have been wonderfully relaxing and uneventful. I will also acknowledge that on the day I returned to Kansas I consumed a Quik Trip Rooster Booster/Ram Jam slush, Planet Sub sandwich, Amarillo Grill fries, and best of all, my mother’s fudge. She’s been spoiling me ever since.

We celebrated Christmas with my mom’s entire family at Flint Hills and had a good time catching up and playing Rock Band and Bingo. We’re all very thankful for the chance to spend time together. 

I’m proud to announce that Santa Scott and Jan blessed me with a new digital camera complete with rechargeable batteries and a functioning interface. Please expect more pictures in the coming year. 

Until my friends went back to school today, I’ve been able to spend lots of time with some of the Wichitans I’ve missed the most. I’ll be here for a couple more weeks before I return to Chicago and I’ll continue working at the restaurant I worked at last year to fill the days. Tip money is good money. 

Blessings to you all in this new year and thank you for being consistent, especially when I’m not. Just wait till I’m back in a routine and then I’ll over-share!

 

 

Song of today: Marching Bands of Manhattan by Death Cab for Cutie

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Have I ever missed you.

Comment by Grandma




Leave a Reply

