frances in the city


Oct. 06, 1984
October 6, 2009, 7:06 am
Filed under: Chicago!

I can’t string together enough words to adequately congratulate my parents on their 25th anniversary.

It’s not that I want to say, “Congrats guys! You made it this far! Looking forward to the next 25!”

That’s not it at all. I mean, it is, but it’s not really.

I want to somehow say, “Thank you for taking this commitment so seriously. Thank you for setting an example the world would do well to follow. Thank you for emphasizing the importance of our Heavenly Father in your marriage. Thank you for loving each other. Thank you for respecting each other.” And then some. But maybe more elegantly and concisely.

Congratulations Mom and Dad. Today, we celebrate YOU.

Wedding1984

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

What a beautiful tribute to your parents. I can remember them coming down the aisle so fast they almost knocked the photographer over. We do wish them many, many more years of happiness. And what wonderful children they have raised. Good Job!

Comment by Grandma

Frances you have always been gifted at celebrating other people’s stuff! You were about 3 or 4 the first I witnessed this – all dressed up and wearing a pretty necklace in honor of someone else’s birthday – so sweet! Who does that at that age?? So it is fitting that you write such an awesome tribute to your parents’ anniversary. It is truly something to celebrate!! Love your blog! Love from your Aunt Lynette. 🙂

Comment by Uncle Kenneth

Woohoo! I love them. They’ve been my parents as long as I can remember and I agree with everything you said.

Comment by Caroline




Leave a Reply

