frances in the city


teaser
October 14, 2009, 8:10 am
Filed under: Chicago!

I haven’t had time to update on the lovely weekend with my dad (there are LOTS of pictures and LOTS of adventures), and it’s looking like it could be Thursday evening or Friday at the earliest before there is anything substantial.

In the mean time, chew on this nice little photo of my dad at Medici in Hyde Park.

Cinnamon raison croissant and black coffee? Take me back!!

Cinnamon raison croissant and black coffee? Take me back!!

Please note that my father was in much better spirits than depicted here. He can be a pill sometimes for the camera.

Talk to you soon! And check out my sister Caroline’s blog! It’s new and fresh and at a different URL!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t WAIT until Thursday or Friday! It will be nice to have something besides “The Office” to look forward to.

All I can say, is that if I ever get the chance to come to visit you in Chicago, I will smile. (Given the correct combination of fun stuff to do, proper lighting, low carb breakfast options, and free time with my wife.)

Comment by Uncle Kenneth

Can’t wait to hear about your weekend together. I’m sure you had fun.

Comment by Grandma

And I thought the food was good…

Comment by Maddie




Leave a Reply

