frances in the city


LIKE, OMG
November 2, 2009, 11:49 am
Filed under: Family, rando
Totally exciting Monday morning. That statement is contradicting itself. But whatever.

Why, you ask?

2080-store2

BAM

Click on it, my friend. Click on it. This is pure narcissism. It’s gone to my head. But you can go to threadless.com and see all my buddies! This is very exciting for us.

—-END RIDICULOUSNESS—-

So I went to Runamuc this weekend. Grandma and Nathan painted. I didn’t. I tried to fix Grandma’s Quicken software (to no avail) and they painted. Another Runamuc weekend where I didn’t pull my weight.

On Saturday night (that’s Halloween), Nathan, Grandma and I ran some errands (including paint+primer in one! dog food! toothpaste! Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups!) and then met Jenn for Chipotle. Somehow most of the world still does not know about Chipotle’s Halloween Special. I don’t know how this has happened. It is the only Halloween celebration that is truly worth the effort. All you have to do is dress up like a burrito (i.e. wrap yourself in a small-to-large amount of tin foil), say “Trick or Treat” or “Happy Halloween” or really probably nothing at all, and they will give you a free burrito. Friends, that is a $7 savings. That is fabulous.
So Grandma provided the tin foil and, via the transitive property, bought us dinner. I’ve heard very noisy complaints that we did not take pictures, but the past is the past, and we must learn from our mistakes. I will say this: Grandma makes a very fiesty burrito.

photo

Nathan took this picture with his iPhone. How great is an iPhone?

I’m so glad we got to share this lovely bonding experience and introduce Grandma to Chipotle. She liked it! She and I split the Carnitas burrito, and it was the perfect amount of food for dinner. We still had room in our bellies for homemade apple pie (a la modie).

It was a very wonderful Halloween. And all of us got an extra hour of sleep due to daylight’s savings.

Things that made this weekend great:

  • Grandma
  • free Chipotle
  • Grandma’s tin foil bib
  • homemade apple pie
  • with ice cream
  • bacon
  • candy
  • cheese
  • quality family time
  • extra sleep
  • Walmart

Ok so the majority of that is food, but we all know where my allegiances lie, so let’s not kid ourselves.

Dandy.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I was also very surprised by the lack of people who know about Chipotle’s Halloween special. The best part is you can get double of stuff and it is still free. That is more than a $7 saving! I got double chicken,double rice!!! It was so great!

Comment by reynoldskd




Leave a Reply

