frances in the city


this’ll be quick, but…
December 23, 2009, 5:22 pm
Filed under: Chicago!

It’s been a productive time at home, y’all! I’m currently watching TV with Gracie on the couch…we like each other a lot.

  • Sunday night, my mom and I made Coffee Toffee. It wasn’t as coffee-ish as I anticipated, but toffee is toffee.
  • On Monday, my dad and I printed up and finished our family Christmas letter before Christmas. This is a new phenomenon, and quite a relief to have finished. I’m pretty excited about the final result.
  • There’s a cappuccino fudge cheesecake in our oven right now. I am excited.

Tomorrow is Christmas eve, and we’re celebrating with grandparents pre-church and family post-church. We’ll be heading to Wisconsin on Friday. Lots of eating in a short amount of time! Again, I am very excited.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

