frances in the city


please, no rain today!
June 19, 2010, 11:52 am
Filed under: Chicago!, kitchen mischief

Before I go enjoy the sunshine/weekend, I thought I’d share these gems of my nanny-charge Alex. When we went out to play with bubbles and chalk yesterday morning, I put on my sunglasses. He asked, “What happened to your face?” I didn’t have a good answer for him. Also, recently he’s been saying “Are you kidding me?!?” with spot on adult inflection. Malleable minds are exciting and terrifying things.

This is roughly what we ate for lunch:

I found this picture somewhere out in the great abyss of the internet thought it was AWESOME. It’s pretty fantastic in real life too. We added broccoli, obviously, for health reasons.

Enjoy your Saturday!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That noodle stuff is my new favorite food! I haven’t tried it yet, but I just have a feeling.

Comment by caromac

Dear Frances,
I just want you to know that I am in love with your spaghetti dogs. And that you must be the coolest nanny Ever. Period.

Comment by Kristin




Leave a Reply

