frances in the city


fortunate + blessed
November 3, 2010, 11:55 am
Filed under: Family

Hey strangers, just sticking my head up from this nuts-o semester that is eating me alive. I tend to put a lot of pressure on myself to draft these really wonderful and comprehensive posts, and when I don’t have the time or energy to do so, I end up neglecting. Right now my heart’s desire is to be less neglectful and more available…a simple concept that I’m having a hard time balancing.

I digress.

Can I just say something, real quick?
The older I get, the more I appreciate my parents. Not just as my mom and my dad, but as humans. My parents are really amazing humans. Talented, wise, and really good at what they do.  They’ve always been superstars in our home, but I’m now realizing and appreciating how valuable they are in their communities.
I’m so thankful. Fortunate and blessed.

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

