frances in the city


from my phone?
December 14, 2011, 3:43 pm
Filed under: Chicago!

Did you guys know you can update WordPress blogs from your iPhone? Pretty crazy. I’m in my last marathon critique of the semester and I am SO grateful. Come 4:50 today I’ll be one advertising course away from a degree, the rest of my spring classes are basically fun times (with a lot of hard work).

In general, this has been a pretty easy semester and finals season. Praise the Lord! I’ve been able to spend time with people I love, and I am so thankful for the abundant free time I’ve been blessed with.

This Sunday was a fun day with two of the first friends I made in Chicago. Alison rented a zipcar and drove us to Hyde Park for brunch with my old roommate Megan. I love them both so much but we aren’t able to hang out very often. Alison is moving to the Mississippi delta this summer for Teach for America but is going home to Kentucky for the time in between…it’s crazy that she’ll be graduates and gone after this week! After a tasty breakfast, we went to Promontory Point Park to film a video for Alison’s “Goddess” class. Yes. That is the name and subject of a class. Megan was featured as the goddess, and I passed the time taking pictures of a nearby COYOTE straight chilling at the beach. It was acting like a cat, basking in the sun in the middle of the city. What. Definitely made the day memorable.

Afterward we went to Megan’s apartment for tea and studying. It was so good to do work with Megan–we used to be together constantly and I’ve missed the casualness that comes from living together.

God is blessing me so abundantly in this season. He always provides just enough time to get things done. I’m looking forward to making it to Sunday when I’ll join my parents in Wisconsin before driving back to Kansas for Christmas. I HOPE THERE WILL BE FUDGE!

20111214-142831.jpg

20111214-142820.jpg

20111214-142807.jpg

20111214-144152.jpg

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

There will be fudge.

Comment by MommaMac




Leave a Reply

